Boone County Public Library
Discover. Explore. Experience.

Library Board

About the Board

The Board of Trustees will meet virtually on 21 September 2020 at 4:00PM via Zoom. The public are invited to download the agenda and use the included connection information to attend the Board meeting.

The Board of Trustees oversees operation of the Boone County Public Library District in accordance with KRS 173.520. The Board is composed of five Boone County residents who are appointed by the Judge-Executive and approved by the Fiscal Court. Each Board member may serve two four-year terms. The Board sets policy, approves budgets, and oversees the Library Director. The Board meets monthly on the third Monday at 4:00 p.m. Meetings are held at each Branch at least once a year. All other meetings are held at Main Library. All meetings are open to the public.

Board of Trustees

  • President: Barbara Hill, Hebron (June 2024)
  • Vice President: Douglas Hodnett: Florence (June 2021)
  • Treasurer: Chris Lange, Hebron (June 2024)
  • Secretary: Kate McClain, Hebron (June 2021)
  • Eric Richardson, Florence (June 2021)

Library Director

Carrie Herrmann

Site Menu