Closed for Memorial Day

All locations of Boone County Public Library will close Sunday, May 26 and Monday, May 27 for the observance of Memorial Day. Book drops will also be closed. The Library will reopen Tuesday, May 28.

Book Groups

Website-Header-Book-Groups.jpg

About Our Book Groups

Attend a Book Group to discuss a chosen book. Share thoughts and opinions about the book in a relaxed environment while making connections with others in the community that enjoy reading.

For information about book group dates and times, check the events calendar or newsletter. To request a book for the next meeting, email the group leader or call 859-342-2665.

Find a Book Group

Best of the Best

Read and discuss bestselling novels. Meets monthly at the Florence Branch.

Leader: Michael Stulz
mstulz@bcpl.org

Chapter and Verse

Read everything from fiction to biographies. Meets monthly at the Scheben Branch.

Leader: Shaun Powell
spowell@bcpl.org

Chick Picks

Women of all ages read a variety of genres. Meets monthly at the Main Library.

Leader: Karen Helmle
khelmle@bcpl.org

Monday 4 Mystery

For lovers of mystery and suspense novels. Meets monthly at the Florence Branch.

Leader: Kevin Wadlow
kwadlow@bcpl.org

Thrillers and Chillers

Read suspense, mystery, and true crime. Meets monthly at the Main Library.

Leader: Alisa Snow
asnow@bcpl.org

Walking with Words

Discuss your favorite books and walk on our paved, walking trail. Meets monthly at the Hebron Branch.

Leader: Vicki Durham
vdurham@bcpl.org